Spicy Asian Chicken Noodle Bowl

I whipped this up today for dinner and it was too fantastic not to share with you. I happened to have some shredded chicken leftover from this weekend, and everything else I already had in my pantry. The perfect kind of meal: simple, cheap, and delicious. Plus, this is MUCH healthier than grabbing takeout.

Rice Noodles
3/4 c. shredded or cubed cooked chicken breast
2 tbsp. soy sauce
2 tbsp. Hoisin sauce
2 t. Sriracha
2 t. Rice Vinegar
1 t. corn starch

photo

You will have to adjust this recipe to whatever serving size you choose. I only made a bowl for myself, so I didn’t use a ton of noodles.

This recipe is simple enough, pour some boiling water over the rice noodles and let them sit for 7-10 minutes or until soft. Meanwhile, mix the remaining ingredients together in a small bowl.

Heat about a tablespoon of olive oil (or sesame oil if you have it) over medium-high heat, and saute the chicken until it’s warm. Add the sauce and noodles, and stir for 2 minutes or until the sauce has thickened.

This would also be great with veggies — peppers, broccoli, green onions, whatever. We REALLY need to go to the grocery store, which left me with no healthy vegetable options. This was still delicious however, and is something I will definitely make again.

Leave a comment