Rainbow Carrots with Pistachios and Orange Yogurt

Happy Summer! I love this time of year, all the fresh produce makes meal prepping SO easy! We had a dinner party with friends a few weeks back and I used them as my guinea pigs for all the new recipes I’d been wanting to try.

I am OBSESSED with this carrot recipe, but I am kicking myself for not getting a better picture of the finished product! Oh well, it gives me an excuse to make it again soon! Head on over to Camille Styles’ page, she has much better (i.e., professional) pictures of this recipe!

IMG_8630

 

The Carrots
2 pounds rainbow carrots, peeled (I get mine from Trader Joe’s!)
1 tbsp. olive oil
Salt & Pepper
Chopped Pistachios
Ground Chipotle Pepper

The Yogurt
1/2 c. greek yogurt
Juice and zest from 1 medium-sized orange

First, preheat your oven to 425 degrees. This seems hot, but you want to be able to caramelize the carrots! Toss the carrots with olive oil, salt, and pepper, and place on a baking sheet lined with foil. Roast the carrots for 25-30 minutes, or until they are super tender and caramelized.

Meanwhile, chop your pistachios and combine the yogurt, orange juice, and orange zest. Swirl the yogurt onto your serving plate, and top with the roasted carrots, pistachios, and pinch of chipotle pepper (it gives it some depth!)

SO. FREAKING. GOOD! Out of all the new dishes I made for our dinner party this was hands down my favorite. I hope to make it again soon so I can update the photo! xoxo

Leave a comment