Avocado Cilantro Sauce

I make a lot of chicken breasts for dinner. Sometimes I sprinkle them with different Penzey’s seasonings, sometimes I add some hummus and panko, sometimes I eat them plain! I was looking for a new way to prepare one of my most common dishes, and I stumbled on this amazing sauce from my friends at Cooking Light. It’s a great way to use up some cilantro if you have a bunch in your fridge (like I did!)

A9909FC7-6ACD-447D-A563-0FEA34BC92D4

Sauce Ingredients
1 small garlic clove
¼ cup plain Greek yogurt
½ cup cilantro leaves and stems
1 tbsp. water
1 tbsp. fresh lime juice (about 1 lime’s worth)
¼ t. salt
½ ripe avocado

Super easy – place all of the ingredients in a food processor and blend until smooth, about 30 seconds to a minute. Scrape down the sides and blend again if necessary. Serve over your favorite protein! YUM.

Leave a comment